All out: the greater One lives in me, and the ‘Donald’ is president


The Donald is president

Isn’t it strange that me #1 female empowerment activist is supporting Trump? It is oh but I feel no apologies because God’s kingdom agenda matters to me more than my own. My own must be intertwined with his own.

Glad.

I know some people are sad, sorry.

As a woman, I believe that  you don’t need Hillary Clinton to fight for your rights. The rights she will give you will have limits. If you check closely, the rights she offers you has not worked for her.

The life that Christ gives has no limits. Zoe life is limitless.

In Christ, you can be and do anything that you put your mind to, only be cautious to inquire of the Lord so that you succeed in the areas that He wants you to. Don’t get me wrong, He wants you to succeed in all that you do but He has a specific blueprint written out for you.

In other matters, I am addicted to getting to know my identity in Christ. Today I am focused on God living in the Christian, not one far off but living in you. Col 1:27 says, Christ in me, the hope of glory.

WORD OF ADVICE: 

One of the best things you can learn as Christian is to speak honestly. Why? Because God takes you seriously, He takes your words seriously. Whatever you say He will do, even if you are joking, lying or just kidding, He is conscious of all your words so speaking with integrity will do you go.

You cannot just confess anything because the people who don’t know God are saying same, you need to be different in your words too.

1 Cor 6:17

He that joins himself to the Lord is, not becomes, but is one spirit with God

The religious spirit will read all kinds of meanings into this post. Of course it will love the previous two lines and even preach it but never pay attention to what is written in this line because it is sensational to preach that a man who sleeps with a harlot (I hate profanity) is joined to her (and it is true). What this spirit refuses to focus on or believe is that if you join yourself to the Lord, you become one spirit with the Lord.

If you ever want to live free or walk free or experience the liberty that is yours in Christ, you will have to learn that the word of God is truth above opinion and nice sounding myths. It is true above the vain philosophies of men/women.

I say, the greater One lives in me.

I believe in the absoluteness of the word of God. It is true. It is absolute. There will never be anything considered more truthful than the word of God. Without the Spirit of God (the One who dwells within) you will not be able to experience most of what is In Christ, through Christ, by Christ. The Christian life is a spiritual life.

I know many people say they learn from just one pastor.

Bite me.

I have learned from every pastor who has taught me. I have learned from the good, the bad and the ugly. Anyone who tells you it will all be rosy is setting you up for a fall. From the good and bad sides of the men (remember they are still human) who teach you, the Holy Ghost will be the still small voice teaching you the things that you need to know.

The still small voice will be the only voice you hear at the times you feel betrayed, get betrayed or are in a tight spot. I have been told that it is part of the training. All good leaders g through this phase. You must get over it though and learn the lessons you need to become the man/woman God desires you to be.

You can’t afford not to hear God no matter how many times you will be told contrary.

For example, one day Jesus was in the temple preaching and as he preached a pharisee came to him and asked about Caesar and the money demanded by Romans and if taxes should be paid.

What is not seen clearly is what was shown in the movie “Son of God” (I piece things together all the time).

It was a time of oppression for the people of Israel. They were under Roman oppression to be exact. So in the light of new information, the question asked was a dangerous one. If he said that the Jewish people should not pay taxes, he would be in trouble with the Roman authorities and run the risk of a riot (remember Barabbas, he was a troublemaker at the time of the ministry of Jesus), and if he said they should pay taxes, he would lose the favour of the people or so the pharisees thought.

Remember these same Roman authorities/Pilate ended up killing him.  Harrumph!

Jesus was not careful to answer and only the Holy Ghost (wonderful counselor) could have taught him what to say. He looked at the coin (the coin was marked with the face of caesar) and he said, “give to Caesar what is caesar’s and to God what is God’s”.

This was a direct hit at the pharisees who were hypocrites and living in direct disobedience to the law of Moses at the time (remember the house of God filled with money changers).

So I have been thinking about Jesus and what preaching the kingdom mean and how he lived on earth that was so contrary that he attracted attention everywhere he went whether he wanted to or not.

I stumbled on the eight beatitudes and how it embodies God’s kingdom. Strange, weird, almost stupid behaviour but these are the keys to seeing God’s kingdom on earth and not the obedience of rules and regulations that enslave men or keep the gifts of God locked up inside them and of no use to anyone.

Jesus told Nicodemus, except a man be born again, he cannot see the kingdom of heaven.

He was not talking of heaven but of earth. He spoke of seeing the kingdom of God on earth and this is why Jesus came.

I want to see God’s kingdom come on earth. Let things on earth adjust to the way things look and are in heaven by the Spirit of the Lord.

“BLESSED are the poor in spirit,
    for theirs is the kingdom of heaven.

I am not quite sure what poor in spirit is but the kingdom of heaven belongs to them. God’s goodness belongs to them. God’s favour and God’s blessing, glory and honour are theirs.

Remember how man fell short of God’s glory, well in Christ Jesus, the glory is restored back, this is what makes the earth see you and respond, the trees clap their hands when you pass by. It is basically what makes the earth respond to you.

Religious Nigerians  Okay some folks believe that the believe is too minute and filthy and disgusting for God to give them His glory. If there is no glory in His presence, which He has equally given, I don’t know what to say about it except that John 17-19 talks a lot about His glory too.

Does it sound farfetched? I guess you are not ready for the tangibility of Christianity. Joel 2 talks about pouring out His Spirit on His sons and daughters in the last days, if this season doesn’t qualify for the last days, I don’t know what will.

On the other hand, you need to read your bible more than you listen to preachers (although you need to listen to teachers too, the 5-fold are responsible for equipping you for the work of ministry) and believe it.

Stop feeding on stories, myths, the world system and its controlling principles, you are above it in Christ Jesus.

What you feed your mind you will eventually believe. It is the gateway into your spirit. Those things that you read. When I stopped listening to the radio and watching TV, I did not know the benefit. Today I am not those Christians who struggle not to watch channel O, I actually have no interest in channel O, none whatsoever. I still watch movies a lot but I am selective. I don’t want to be relieving the things I have watched 5 hours later. Those movies won’t impact on my vision or build my life.

You are above the devil, in Christ Jesus.

Go and read Ephesians 2. He’s a dethroned prince, he feeds on despair, fear, anger and all the Galatians 5:19-21 weaknesses (the fruit of the flesh) and if you give him a resonating answer from the word of God, he will flee. Resist the enemy with the sword of the Spirit. Boast in the Lord and in who He has made you in Christ Jesus.

Resist the desire to surrender to your flesh, walk in the Spirit. The last 4 weeks I have been walking in the Spirit but giving in to the flesh from time to time, I feel like cussing out at many people and just letting loose but by God’s grace I won’t.

BLESSED are those who mourn,
    for they will be comforted.

God comforts those who mourn.

BLESSED are the meek,
    for they will inherit the earth.

The meek are those who believe the word of God to them.

The bible is God’s love letter to the one who believes in the name of Jesus. Jesus told His disciples that they would do greater things than He did and He wasn’t lying.

You will do greater things than Him. To the you in Christ, that is just a piece of cake.

BLESSED are those who hunger and thirst for righteousness,
    for they will be filled.

If you are hungry to know God, He will come to you.

Righteousness is a gift that is available to the one who will believe on the name of Jesus. Take it when you believe that God raised Jesus from the death and that Jesus is the son of God like Adam was. Then you do Him the honour of confessing Him as Lord and then living with Him as Lord.

The you in Christ can do everything that the bible says, you are limitless. The you in Christ longs to set people free by the word of God. The you in Christ wants to pray. The you in Christ is not puny you, that you can do anything that the word of God says to do. You have been empowered to by the recreated spirit in you. Everything you need on this earth, everything you need to create is in the recreated you.

BLESSED are the merciful,
    for they will be shown mercy.

The merciful will be shown mercy. It is a kingdom principle.

Scriptures say that the mercy of God endures forever. Don’t ever think that the mercies of Gd can stop flowing. Why? It comes from an ever flowing fountain. The river of God is endless. It is not a bottle of coke that gets finished but an abundant who doesn’t get tired of pouring out.

BLESSED are the pure in heart,
    for they will see God.

The pure in heart will see God. I pray that I will be rightly positioned at all times. That my heart will be empty of cares and weeds that choke God’s word that the Spirit of the Lord will be my senior partner watching over what comes into my heart and actively pruning and removing what’s wrong and pointing out to me what is right.

BLESSED are the peacemakers,
    for they will be called children of God.

Peace is a command. Practice pursuing.Through the Spirit mortify the deeds of the flesh. Be spiritually minded at all times.

BLESSED are those who are persecuted because of righteousness,
    for theirs is the kingdom of heaven.

The kingdom of heaven belong to those who are persecuted for righteousness sake. Again this is not in heaven but on earth. That kingdom of heaven gets expressed on earth when you respond right, refuse to respond in the flesh at all times.

Ever prayed the prayer

BLESSED are you when people insult you, persecute you and falsely say all kinds of evil against you because of me. REJOICE & BE GLAD, because great is your reward in heaven, for in the same way they persecuted the prophets who were before you.  ~Matthew 5:3-12~

These blessing show up because of the action that you take. I confess that sometimes I have been a mad hatter in my thought life because words hurt. Rejoice and be glad, I will try, I really will. It is hard to let people get away with feeling smarter than you but I will try since the word says so.

Persecution is part of the Christian life, get over yourself.

Abi o. I signed up for all of it, not some of it.

4 thoughts on “All out: the greater One lives in me, and the ‘Donald’ is president

Hello, I would like to hear from you. Email me for discussions or guest post. Ciao!

