Nothing in particular and that tea ad (can you guess?)


Culture.

I believe I am called to influence culture. I don’t see myself as a ministry person. I see myself as someone living life in a different way, standing out from the world’s way of doing things because I am choosing the kingdom way however unpopular it is.

I want to change the way women view themselves.

I want to change the way men view themselves too.

I want to change the way people do themselves. If you start renewing your mind daily even subconsciously, it would be progress.

I am always n the look out for progress however little it may seem, I imagine I am Elijah’s servant looking out for the cloud that would bring the first rain in three and a half years, na so.

Sometimes i wonder if putting this up actually makes a difference.

Those are the times of discouragement that don’t really last for me because I knw

I go in search of encouragement

Great people encourage themselves. I believe that you are greatness undiscovered Take your identity back. God knows who you are better than you know yourself…

Change-The-World

I believe that you can change the world

God trusts you. You need to trust Him too.

The only way I can change the world is if I believe that I can. The only way I am ever going to change the world is if I believe that I can. I can even change my own piece of earth even if that amounts to just 12 people or 30 people or 1000 people or 10,000 people or 1 million people. The key thing is to believe that it starts with one person.

As a Christian, the fastest way to change someone else is to change you first. As a Christian, the fastest way to change someone else is to surrender yourself so the Holy Spirit can work transformation, His special brand of, “do this”, “No not that”, “Go to this place”, “Be here”, “No, I don’t want you here” brand and His knack of showing you decisions and outcomes of the decisions and seeing what you choose. See, it is still your choice but He’s leading you and yet leaving you to make the right choices. Bah! Who am I to complain? He’s good. Too good.

Romans 12:2 seems easy but it is not because it calls on you to deny yourself. To surrender. First it is the power to say the words, “I surrender to You, Jesus” then it is the power to act out that surrender daily. The word says “His commandments are not grievous” and so I will be going with His word.

I watched this video about consent and ii am going to share it. I realize that Nigerians are people who have a culture that makes talking about sex difficult but this video makes it easy. You get to talk about sex without talking about it. There, I said it.

My position is of course, a huge NO. Premarital sex is a huge no.

I once listened to a message where the preacher said part of being excellent is deciding not to have sex before marriage even if the marriage is in two weeks time. Pursuit of holiness in spite of the prevailing culture is something that is still important to God.

That said, this videos says everything I don’t know how to communicate without offending the male folks or the female folks.

Yes, enjoy and feel free to share. It is on youtube.

Hello, I would like to hear from you. Email me for discussions or guest post. Ciao!

