Writing on the Holy Spirit and all the that He does.


I’ve been reflecting….

I went and read some mails from a wonderful woman who had been mentoring me online…sometimes all that you have is the online peeps and she said:

God never puts more on you than you can handle. Don’t worry about the people, focus on what God is saying.
24 May 2013

She will never know how she changed my direction with those words. She’s living God’s purpose for her and I want to live mine.
As concerns God and people, I am doing much more compared to other people, but if is unwise people who compare themselves with others, right?

What is eating me inside is that I could be doing more.  I don’t speak of more activities, I speak of being more open when I speak and not hesitating to speak. I hold back a lot of times.

My views are contrary to the world system. Any time I speak, I feel like my listener is saying,

Here comes the crazy dreamer again, let me fix you.

I don’t want to be fixed. I love how Jesus has changed my mind. I’m just so different, is all. So very different.

Romans 12: 2-3
(Read it)
Isn’t it amazing that in the place where the Apostle Paul wrote about being not conformed to the world but renewing your mind to God’s word so you can approve excellent things, or think like God, it is in the next verse he tells about the measure of faith that God has given every man?

The things you believe God for must have something to do with you renewing your mind.

I’m believing God for  awesomeness. So many awesome things. I can’t see it in the physical yet. It can be frustrating believing God for new things as opposed to holding on to the things be has given.

The enemy, that stupid dragon, has been throwing everything at me to get my mind off the word, I’m hanging in there. I think I will post the scriptures I’m believing for on my room wall.

My sister and her kids are back home. Miss them a lot. While they were around, they went to the faith wall we built in 2002 and they tore everything there to pieces. Except the white card board on the wall (I just glanced at it). The Holy Spirit must be asking me to build new dreams on that wall. Most everything, at least 98% of what we ask for has been done. I have to get to work, getting new scriptures and pictures of where we want to go and putting it up. God works with our imagination.
The Holy Spirit does His best to show this girl, who does her best not to be distracted, the way.

image

It’s waiting for new sets of promises to be put on them.

Okay, on to my favourite pictures of the week.

image

My 2008 goal: to develop the fruit of the Spirit using Mother Theresa as a role model. 2 Pet 1: 4-8 was my scriptural backing. Still believing God with them for fruitfulness. For bearing fruit.

image

Thank God His mercies endure forever. Sometime I feel like I live in a book God is writing. I pray I am always positioned right and that I bring Him glory by my words and actions and dressing (God considers these things).

image

I search the book like a lawyer. I know the bible has all answers so when I hit a roadblock, I go searching, for scriptures for comfort, scripture to put my trust in and scriptures to make war with.
Who has watched War Room? I’m still looking for a place to build my altar, for now I pray in the corridor or on the floor (I pray God will recognize all the places I use). If you have not watched it, do. It should change your prayer life and shift your priorities.

image

Help me Lord to take my hands off your battles and let You do your thing.
I’m passive aggressive. There’s a fight in me, not physical fight or cunning underhanded fight, I have the Holy Ghost in me and He’s great. He’s big, He’s the doer of everything God wants to do on earth.
I pray for grace to yield so He can lead. When He’s leading, I’m smiling, when I lead, I carry weight I know I cannot bear. I ask for wisdom, divine wisdom to know what to do, when to do and how to do. I thank God for phronesis. I take the right actions as led by the Spirit of God in Jesus name, amen.

image

Equipping: I’m being equipped daily to be the woman God has called me to be.

image

From the author of “When Heaven Invades Earth”, I collect his quotes. I was born to live in the glory of God. I was born to live in the glory of God. I was born to live in the glory of God. Amen.

#Jesus
Faithful & True

image

I am grateful!

image

Marriage advice from the event planner, pastor, dancer Funke Bucknor.

image

More advice from Heather from ” Pinky Promise.

image

#Loved #Blessed

image

The movie I was talking about, make sure you know what you are doing in your prayer closet.

image

Okay that’s a wrap.
Have a great week!

Hello, I would like to hear from you. Email me for discussions or guest post. Ciao!

