Children of the Light


4:32 And be ye kind one to another, tenderhearted, forgiving one another, even as God for Christ’s sake hath forgiven you. Ephesians

Kindness has always been my thing. I didn’t want beauty as much as I wanted kindness. To be honest, I was already physically Beautiful. It was not of much value  to me. Today I am glad God didn’t listen to me about taking the beauty away, instead God gave inner beauty also.

If you live on this earth you probably know that no one, or few people are out to outdo themselves in kindness. Being nasty comes easier for the flesh. One of the things you don’t feel when someone has hurt you, is to be tender hearted. God requires it of you. There were times when this scripture used to grate on my nerve and press on my soul. It was, and still is God’s command to be kind.

When God says, be kind, it is easy to think doing this will be easy. We forget that we have an adversary who will utilize the people closest to us to hurt us so we can get out of the will of God. If we remember our adversary, we will be quick to yield to the Holy Ghost and be kind anyway.

Kindness is not a function of feeling but a function of choice. Also, the Holy Spirit will keep your heart tender if you but ask Him.

And our fellowship is with the Father…

I read 1John 1, 2 & 3 this morning. As I was reading it, I was like this apostle John is super duper perfect o. See the things he is saying. All the books of John are special to my heart. It is of note too, that he was the apostle who was  boiled in oil and the frying didn’t affect his skin or life. He didn’t get burned o. He didn’t die. He’s so amazing to me.

He said, our fellowship is with the Father. I love the Father o. How can you not love someone who loves you crazy. I can’t send my son to ransom anyone o. Apparently, God can do it and has done it. Is that not love? Abi, how do you define it?

I can be so selfish sometimes. I’m getting better at fellowship with God. He’s my father o, my commitment to spending time with Him should show it. Does it? I feel like I have been running away from God. But where can I hide? I have been present but absent. Abi, you don’t talk to someone you don’t trust. But I trust God nau. Do I? My action should show it.

What is this walk sef? What is God’s will for me? His purpose. I appear to know it but do I? In all entirety, do I? My thoughts are constantly moving from topic to topic. It’s the Holy Spirit of God o, the One who knows what is in the mind of God. He lives in me o. My number 1, abi. Without the Holy Spirit, it is all meaningless because, you can’t lead yourself without guidance. Tired of “hit and miss” when I can be accurate all the time. That’s my heritage, why shouldn’t I take advantage? He’s my Dad and Be wants to help me all the time.

5:8 For ye were sometimes darkness, but now are ye light in the Lord: walk as children of light: Ephesians

I was in darkness, alienated from the life of God but now I am connected and in union with God because of His son.

Thank you Jesus.

The beauty of being redeemed, bought, ransomed, set apart, separated for God to use.

Seems farfetched.

Too good to be true. But it is. The Holy Ghost bore witness to my spirit. Taught me. Reached me. He’s good. It’s not a cliche. He’s good to you too. Put His needs above yours. The good thing is that He puts your needs above His too. He supplies to His own standard, the standard of the covenant.

Do I understand covenant perfectly?

No. What I have understood so far has beat my imagination. He will beat your imagination too. God likes to keep His promises. I pray I yield to doing a better job keeping mine

5:18 And be not drunk with wine, wherein is excess; but be filled with the Spirit; Ephesians

I want to be full of the Holy Spirit everyday and that is why I sing. And pray. And lift my heart up to God.

He’s good.

The world teaches you distrust.

Every time I worship, I have to learn to trust again. All things beautiful lie in trusting God. He’s faithful. He’s trustworthy.

Even in salvation, you must trust that there is comfort in Christ, and truth, and love redefined. God is enough.
He gives beauty for ashes. You must believe it, you’re not believing to make it true. It is already truth, it is the mind of God.

Believe and experience!

Now for my favorite pictures in recent time.

image

I’m learning o!

image

Did you see my “Straight Outta Zion” picture on Facebook.

It’s simply fantastic, beautiful, vibrant. Reminds me of the color “orange”.

image

image

My family are in town. I have been having a fabulous time o. I think God planned this. That is why I have not blogged lately. I have been talking too much. I have 5 sisters and one brother by the way.
Great people
Fabulous people
Oaks of righteousness
The planting of the Lord
God brings light out of darkness o, He’s not intimidated. He’s a God of wonders. He does wonderful things.
He covers and shield us with His blood o. Good God.

image

Abi.

Purpose is what life is about.
Find purpose, God given purpose, spend your life fulfilling what God has for you. That is success, God’s way

image

I am His treasured possession. I belong to Jesus.

image

His mercies are new every morning.

They are. Don’t miss the little things and you won’t miss the good ones. He’s good all over, all around.

image

I like this guy.

image

Loved the quote

image

God’s promise to me.

image

Yes, do it.

Phillipians 4:8 will change your life
Don’t be satisfied to live any kind of life when God’s best is available

Reach for more.

Ask.

image

Reinhard Bonnke’ cracks me up all the time.

Turn your Christianity on.
Walk by faith.

If you have not met Jesus, seek Him

6 thoughts on “Children of the Light

  1. Wow Tessa this is very deep. The part were you said Kindness is not a matter of feeling but a thing of choice,really resonated with me. Your straight outta Zion picture is very cute. Then that pizza seriously eyeing you guys .

    Like

    • Kindness is something I do intentionally to manifest the fruit of the Spirit I know is in me. I know the fruit is in me because it flows from the Holy Spirit who lives in me because I believe Jesus is Lord.

      Loved the ice cream more than the pizza. Absolutely love the picture.

      Thanks Tope for stopping by my page. I appreciate it.

      Like

  2. Thank you so much for this, I love this ‘Tired of “hit and miss” when I can be accurate all the time.. Also definitely putting up a faith wall – saw that from another post 🙂 Love, Dolu.

    Liked by 1 person

Hello, I would like to hear from you. Email me for discussions or guest post. Ciao!

