Reviews: I do these things sometimes…


I participated in a book blast early in the year. Some time in May, check it out here

It was scheduled for the 22nd of May 2014. In my characteristic self, I forgot about it when it should have been on my front burner. That is why I need my schedule so bad. I posted it on the 24th May 2014. It is a book blast, something to give her book publicity. This is my seed for the book that I will be writing.

What is a book blast?
I was checking Google plus and I saw these series of hash tags of course I did mine.
So it is a book blast by Paulette Harper.
The Write Now Literary is organizing a Virtual Book Tour for Terra Cotta Beauty and I am helping out. It is a book written by an author Jola Naibi. They sent me a book to also do a review so do expect that also.
 
About The Author
 
The author, Jola Naibi was raised in Lagos, Nigeria, Yay!
She studied in the UK and enjoys writing and blogging. She also has a very eager imagination.  (I am so excited by that because she is a prototype of me)
Lovely Picture

Lovely Picture

 

About The Book
 
Follow the daily lives, loves, and hopes of an entire community in Jola Naibi’s moving debut, ‘Terra Cotta Beauty’.
A carefully crafted selection of short stories, this collection examines life in Lagos, Nigeria, during the era of military rule. It reveals the struggles, loves, and hopes of a disparate group of people whose lives always manage to intersect—sometimes in the most devastating of ways.
 
With each brief conversation and split-second decision containing consequences that reach further than anyone could ever imagine, each of the book’s seven tales is a delicate thread that helps form the social fabric of a nation divided.
 
From a woman whose journalist husband is jailed for criticizing the government to a young man’s reluctant descent into crime, Terra Cotta Beauty acts as a carefully crafted ode to the essence of Lagos itself: its people.
It will make an interesting read if you like ‘Everything good will come’ by Sefi Atta, which by the way I did.
Tessa Doghor is a social media manager who manages a site called http://www.udookonjo.com that specializes in teaching entrepreneurial principles.
Hello, I would like to hear from you. Email me for discussions or guest post. Ciao!

