Today


Today is a day of joy

Found this amazing blog

I am at work writing a guest post about this amazing lady. Click here 

I have gathered so many posts and I am using it to build something amazing that you will read and say, this has made my today worth it. Life can get so busy sometimes that the important things in life get pushed to the back.

I am flowing finally. I want to speak of good things.

remember-to-have-fun.jpg-@-stephaniesaye.com-

The good book says:  


For the rest, brethren, whatever is true, whatever is worthy of reverence and is honorable and seemly, whatever is just, whatever is pure, whatever is lovely and lovable, whatever is kind and winsome and gracious, if there is any virtue and excellence, if there is anything worthy of praise, think on and weigh and take account of these things [fix your minds on them].


 

I used this as my memory verse when I wanted to get out of depression. Yes I have been depressed before. They tell me that it is a weakness of artistic people. I think it is a strength. I think it is us getting strung out looking for solutions. I was thinking, thinking, thinking of right things and wrong things. Finally I learnt to think about the word to get focused. Think on these things.

Find your purpose. You will never be whole inside and out till you do

Find your purpose. You will never be whole inside and out till you do

 

I avoid nags and gossips and backbiters, they get me out of my rhythm and there is no profit to be had from hanging with them.

I still love them but they are not allowed to take me to hell. I thought of true things. I had to understand that the word was truth. I thought of reverent things, things of honour and respect. I thought of seemly and right things. I thought of loveable and lovely things, it gave me good conduct. I thought of being winsome and gracious. I would say, my God is gracious and merciful and so am I (even when I was not). I thought of virtue and excellence and I would say, that’s me (even in tears). I thought of things that would cause praise if I did them and things I could praise God about.

That was and is, the process I went through to renew my mind and the process I am still going through. I intend to grow everyday.

I believe God’s word that my profiting will appear. It has appeared. (Ask those who knew me 14 years ago and then 10 years ago and then 5 years ago). I don’t get stuck, I make progress because the word of God is rooted in my heart.

One with God is majority. You can still be the light in a dark and uncertain world. He lives in you.

One with God is majority. You can still be the light in a dark and uncertain world. He lives in you.

I believe in you too.

You can be everything God says you are in His word.

I had people who believed in me (not lip service because I have seen those ones too). I had people who believed in me and prayed for me and held on. I can believe in you and pray for you and hold on too.

The virtues of God will develop in you too, as you yield to the Holy Ghost daily.

God bless you.


Many thanks goes to google images. I just type Google.com and search for the images I want. Thank you so much.

Do read my post on blog tour.

 

2 thoughts on “Today

  1. First of all, I know Udo Okonjo and I think she is all shades of amazing. She inspires me and reminds me that the word and excellence works. Can’t wait to read your blog on her.

    Enjoyed reading this blog post, little tit bits from here and there. Thanks for this post too, i’m growing and improving everyday as I am being transformed by the renewing of my mind. Fantastic!!!

    “The virtues of God will develop in you too, as you yield to the Holy Ghost daily.” AMEN!!!

    Like

  2. Yes. She is all kinds of amazing.

    You can’t just be a Christian and be lacking ‘excellence’. You must develop competence. You must. You must stand out and be counted better than someone you say doesn’t have God.

    Thank you. I think I opened my heart a bit more than usual. I intend to grow and improve and explore everything that God has given me. I am being transformed by the renewing of my mind, that is for sure. The virtues of God will develop in me indeed.

    Like

Hello, I would like to hear from you. Email me for discussions or guest post. Ciao!

